Thank you to everyone who came to our AGM, welcome to the New Board

The Port Moody Heritage Society had our Annual General Meeting this past Saturday and also celebrated our 50th Anniversary. Thank you for everyone that came out to learn about what our Society has been doing over the past year and for celebrating with us!

We had three special members that have done so much for us through the years that they were given Honorary Lifetime Membership. Congratulations to Irene Reid, Gerrit DeWall, and Robert Simons for all that you have contributed to the Society!

We want to say a big thank you to last years board for all their hard work and a big thank you to David Ritcey who has been a great President for the Society for the past few years.

Congratulations and welcome to the New board:

John Grasty who has taken the role of president
Kirsten Gerllays is our new Vice President
Laura Dick will stay on as Secretary
Stan Copp will serve as Director
Bob Elliot will serve as Director
Bruce Gibson will serve as Director
Brad Letwin will serve as Director
Deb Naso will serve as Director
Irene Reid will serve as Director
Bruce Schroeder will serve as Director
Chris Staddon will serve as Director

Thank you also goes to the Coquitlam Archives for allowing us to use their green screen ! Our guests had fun!

Thank you to Wilhelmina Martin for saying such a nice speech during our AGM.

20190615_19205020190615_192230 IMG_167364519264_451200125696304_520197990690848768_n63462395_481449645992072_265766451653115904_n JPEG_20190615_184518 JPEG_20190615_190701 JPEG_20190615_184209

Speak Your Mind