AGM June 24, 2018

This past Sunday was our Annual General Meeting and we cannot thank all of our members enough for attending, the turnout was fantastic. We had an amazing time getting reacquainted with our members, hearing the Nichol Brothers fascinating presentation, and previewing our new exhibit coming in July.

The AGM also marked a changeover of our Board of Directors, and it is time to say goodbye to those exiting this term, as well as welcome in our 2018/19 Board. To our outgoing directors, we extend our gratitude for the time and dedication you have given to the Port Moody Heritage Society. Armando Elias, Dan Kirchner, Wade Leslie, and Calum McVicor thank you for all of your contributions to the PMHS, we wish you all the best.

As well, we’d like to thank President David Ritcey, and our returning Board Members Bruce Gibson, Irene Reid, Bob Elliott, Brad Letwin, Deb Naso, Bruce Schroeder, and Chris Staddon for their continued support.

Finally, welcome to new Secretary Laura Dick, and Directors Stan Copp and Kirsten Gerllays! We can’t wait to work with you!

We’re looking forward to an amazing year ahead!

Port Moody Heritage Society Logo-001

Speak Your Mind